Autumn/Winter. (aka. my view on seasons)

First a Note: I mean to update more. I do. I promise I do. Things get hectic. Then I get online. Youtube is redicovered… I remember that I miss people I used to watch… remember I used to love making those videos… watch… make some. Then I find (refind) Vlogbrothers. I remember them as Brothers 2.0, but they have obviously grown into nerfighteria. Now I’m obsessed, because I needed a new obsession I’m sure. There I met people. Now I’m working on to collaborations, one a blog and one a vlog. I promise to try to continue to update as these things get launched… but if that fails, I will definately let you know where the collab blog and vlogs are and you can keep up with me and other awesome people there!

Now on to my thoughts on seasons!!

Seasons, why do they exist? To give a proper time for certain foods and clothing choices. Okay, maybe not, but that’s how it works in my magic world. I absolutely love season drinks/snacks/foods/etc. At this very moment I am drinking a pumpkin spice tea.

When I think of fall/winter I think of many things, a lot of them food/drink related. Here is a short list:

  • Pumpkin/cinnamon/nutmeg – These scents fill the air from October to February or March. Why? Cinnamon and nutmeg are the “spices” in pumkin spice flavors! They are the flavors found in pumpkin pie! They are some of the most awaited foods at Thanksgiving/Christmas/Hanakkah/Yule/Solstice/etc. I, personally, adore pumpkin spicce bread and pumpkin spice smelling items!
  • Hot Cocoa – This is more a winter thing. I love a big mug of hot cocoa in the morning or at night. The steam, the taste, the smell, it all screams winter to me.
  • Sweaters – Not light ones, but big comfy sweaters.
  • Apples – This goes along with Pumpkin spice in my mind. I love Apple Spice foods as well. I also love Apple Cider, which is another perfect winter drink that is also very aromatic.
  • Sage – On Thanksgiving day at my house, the air in the kitchen smells strongly of sage. Sage is the main flavoring in a lot of cornbread dressings. My family uses a lot of sage on Thanksgiving and I think it’s a wonderful scent. The colour also makes for a nice touch to an autumn/winter wardrobe!

What do you think of when you think of autumn/winter?

Leave a Reply

